Archives

  1. Homepage
  2. Diseases
  3. Locomotor device
i-have-pain-in-an-articulation

Back pain (low back pain) Symptoms and complications

Back pain (also known as back pain or low back pain) is one of the main causes of medical consultation. Many people suffer from it occasionally, especially before age 65. Strenuous physical work is likely to overload the back and cause disorders, but sedentary lifestyle and stress are also two common causes of back problems. What...

Read More »
i-have-osteoarthritis

Symptoms and causes

Cartilages that protect the surface of the bones inside the joints lose their flexibility over time; as a result, their depreciation capacity decreases. They crack under the pressure constraints of movement. The articular surfaces are less well lubricated, the ligaments become fibrous. Flexibility and general flexibility are affected. Osteoarthritis, commonly known...

Read More »
i-have-rheumatism

Symptoms and Causes

What are the symptoms of osteoarthritis?   Osteoarthritis causes joint pain and stiffening of the joints. The person complains of knee, hip or difficulty moving their fingers. The symptoms usually disappear during sleep. Joint pain is more intense on waking (until the joints warm up) and after a more sustained exercise than usual (gardening, DIY, hiking, etc.)....

Read More »
i-have-cramps

What to do?

How to react in case of aches or cramps? - Aches and pains disappear more quickly if you keep your aching muscles moving with light stretching, cycling or walking, for example. - A warm bath relaxes the muscles and soothes the pains. - The local application of heat - in the form of heat packs or an electric cushion - alleviates as well. - A massage can relax the muscula...

Read More »

Archives

  1. Page d'accueil
  2. Maladies
  3. Appareil locomoteur
jai-mal-a-une-articulation

Mal de dos (lombalgie) Symptômes et complications

Le mal de dos (encore appelé dorsalgie ou lombalgie) est l'une des principales causes de consultation médicale. De nombreuses personnes en souffrent occasionnellement, en particulier avant 65 ans. Un travail physique éprouvant est susceptible de surcharger le dos et d'entraîner des troubles, mais la sédentarité et le stress constit...

Lire la suite»
jai-de-larthrose

Symptômes et causes

Les cartilages qui protègent la surface des os à l’intérieur des articulations perdent leur souplesse au fil du temps ; de ce fait, leur capacité d’amortissement diminue. Ils se fissurent sous les contraintes de pression liées aux mouvements. Les surfaces articulaires sont moins bien lubrifiées, les ligaments deviennent fibreux. La souplesse et la flexibili...

Lire la suite»
jai-des-rhumatismes

Symptômes et causes

Quels sont les symptômes de l’arthrose ? L’arthrose provoque des douleurs articulaires et des raidissements des articulations. La personne se plaint d’avoir mal aux genoux, à la hanche ou d’avoir des difficultés à bouger ses doigts. Les symptômes disparaissent en général pendant le sommeil. Les douleurs des articulations sont plus intenses au ré...

Lire la suite»
jai-des-crampes

Que faire ?

Comment réagir en cas de courbatures ou de crampes ? - Les courbatures disparaissent plus rapidement si l’on maintient les muscles douloureux en mouvement grâce à un étirement léger, au vélo ou à la marche, par exemple. - Un bain chaud détend les muscles et apaise les douleurs. - L’application locale de chaleur – sous forme de sachets chauffants ou d’un cou...

Lire la suite»