Archives

  1. Homepage
  2. Diseases
  3. Heart, circulation and veins
i-have-too-much-cholesterol

Cholesterol

Excess cholesterol is not a disease in itself but a risk factor for other diseases of the heart and vessels. After several years of high levels, cholesterol gradually causes a loss of elasticity of the arteries and reduces their diameter. It is called atherosclerosis (or arteriosclerosis), a disease that can have serious consequences. The treatment of excess cholesterol is ba...

Read More »
i-have-hemorrhoids

Symptoms and complications

Hemorrhoids (inflammation and excessive dilation of hemorrhoidal veins) can cause painful seizures. A healthy lifestyle reduces the risk of inflammation and when a crisis occurs, drugs can treat it. In some cases, surgery is needed. What are the symptoms of hemorrhoids? Hemorrhoids (and not hemorrhoids or haemorrhoids, as sometimes mistakenly written) are...

Read More »
i-have-high-blood-pressure

Hypertension (HTA)

High blood pressure (also known as essential hypertension in adults or hypertension) is one of the major risk factors for heart disease, kidney failure and stroke (stroke). With few symptoms, it usually appears with age, often accompanied by excess weight. A better lifestyle can prevent it or limit its complications. Blood pressure, what is it?   The arteries...

Read More »

Archives

  1. Page d'accueil
  2. Maladies
  3. Cœur, circulation et veines
jai-trop-de-cholesterol

Cholestérol

L'excès de cholestérol n'est pas une maladie en soi mais un facteur de risque pour d'autres maladies du cœur et des vaisseaux. Après plusieurs années de taux trop élevé, le cholestérol provoque peu à peu une perte d’élasticité des artères et réduit leur diamètre. On parle alors d’athérosclérose (ou artériosclérose), une maladie qui peut avoir de graves ...

Lire la suite»
jai-des-hemorroides

Symptômes et complications

Les hémorroïdes (l’inflammation et la dilatation excessive des veines hémorroïdaires) peuvent causer des crises douloureuses. Une bonne hygiène de vie limite les risques d’inflammation et lorsqu’une crise survient, des médicaments permettent de la traiter. Dans certains cas, la chirurgie se révèle nécessaire. Quels sont les symptômes des hé...

Lire la suite»
jai-de-lhypertension

Hypertension artérielle (HTA)

L’hypertension artérielle (également appelée hypertension artérielle essentielle de l’adulte ou HTA) est l’un des principaux facteurs de risque des maladies cardiaques, de l’insuffisance rénale et des accidents vasculaires cérébraux (attaques). Présentant peu de symptômes, elle apparaît généralement avec l’âge, souvent accompagnée d...

Lire la suite»