Archives

  1. Homepage
  2. Diseases
  3. Eyes
my-eye-is-red-hard-and-painful

Symptoms and complications

"Glaucoma" refers to several serious diseases of the eye that, without appropriate treatment, result in irreparable loss of vision (blindness). Most often, these diseases are accompanied by an abnormal increase in fluid pressure inside the eye. This too high pressure results in the degeneration of the fibers responsible for transmitting to the brain the light...

Read More »
i-have-dry-eyes

Symptoms and complications

Although it affects more particularly the elderly, the problem of the dry eyes can occur for many other people, in particular following the taking of some drugs. Artificial tears exist to remedy this problem. What are the symptoms of dry eyes?   People with dry eyes feel discomfort, the feeling of having dust in their eyes, a feeling of scratching. Th...

Read More »
i-have-a-cataract

Symptoms and complications

Very common, cataract is the leading cause of surgery in France (about 450,000 interventions each year). This gradual opacification of the lens (the lens inside the eye) appears with age: it affects more than half of people over 65, and more than two thirds of those over 75 years, regardless of sex. Without treatment, cataracts can cause loss of vision: it is...

Read More »
i-am-suffering-from-dmla

Symptoms and complications

Age-related retinal disease, macular degeneration results in progressive or progressive loss of central vision. If there is no way today to prevent it, it could be slowed down thanks to a diet rich in antioxidants and low in saturated fats. And by refraining from smoking ... What is age-related macular degeneration?   Macular degeneration is a disease...

Read More »

Archives

  1. Page d'accueil
  2. Maladies
  3. Yeux
mon-oeil-est-rouge-dur-et-douloureux

Symptômes et complications

Par « glaucome », on désigne en fait plusieurs maladies graves de l’œil qui, sans traitement approprié, ont pour conséquence une perte irrémédiable de la vision (cécité). Le plus souvent, ces maladies s’accompagnent d’une augmentation anormale de la pression des liquides à l’intérieur de l’œil. Cette pression trop élevée a pour conséq...

Lire la suite»
jai-les-yeux-secs

Symptômes et complications

Même s’il touche plus particulièrement les personnes âgées, le problème des yeux secs peut survenir chez de nombreuses autres personnes, notamment suite à la prise de certains médicaments. Des larmes artificielles existent pour remédier à ce problème. Quels sont les symptômes des yeux secs ? Les personnes qui ont les yeux secs ressentent ...

Lire la suite»
jai-une-cataracte

Symptômes et complications

Très fréquente, la cataracte est la première cause de chirurgie en France (environ 450.000 interventions chaque année). Cette opacification progressive du cristallin (la lentille située à l'intérieur de l'œil) apparaît avec l'âge : elle touche plus de la moitié des personnes âgées de plus de 65 ans, et plus des deux tiers de celles de plus de 75 a...

Lire la suite»
je-souffre-de-dmla

Symptômes et complications

Maladie de la rétine liée au vieillissement, la dégénérescence maculaire entraîne une perte progressive ou rapide de la vision centrale. S'il n'existe aujourd'hui aucun moyen de la prévenir, elle pourrait être freinée grâce à une alimentation riche en antioxydants et pauvre en graisses saturées. Et en s'abstenant de fumer... Qu'est-ce que la dé...

Lire la suite»