Archives

  1. Homepage
  2. Diseases
i-have-pain-in-an-articulation

Back pain (low back pain) Symptoms and complications

Back pain (also known as back pain or low back pain) is one of the main causes of medical consultation. Many people suffer from it occasionally, especially before age 65. Strenuous physical work is likely to overload the back and cause disorders, but sedentary lifestyle and stress are also two common causes of back problems. What...

Read More »
i-have-too-much-cholesterol

Cholesterol

Excess cholesterol is not a disease in itself but a risk factor for other diseases of the heart and vessels. After several years of high levels, cholesterol gradually causes a loss of elasticity of the arteries and reduces their diameter. It is called atherosclerosis (or arteriosclerosis), a disease that can have serious consequences. The treatment of excess cholesterol is ba...

Read More »
i-am-diabetic

Diabetes type 2

Type 2 diabetes is more common than type 1 and affects mostly people over 40 years of age. This disease is serious by its complications, especially on the heart, the blood vessels, the kidneys and the nerves. Its management is based on hygiene and dietary measures (balanced diet and physical activity), as well as on medical treatments.

Mor...

Read More »
i-have-osteoarthritis

Symptoms and causes

Cartilages that protect the surface of the bones inside the joints lose their flexibility over time; as a result, their depreciation capacity decreases. They crack under the pressure constraints of movement. The articular surfaces are less well lubricated, the ligaments become fibrous. Flexibility and general flexibility are affected. Osteoarthritis, commonly known...

Read More »
i-have-fever

Adult fever

Fever is not a disease in itself, but a manifestation signaling a reaction of the body, most often with an infection. Because high temperature is difficult to tolerate, it may be necessary to lower it with a fever medication or antipyretic drug.

What are the symptoms of fever?

  A healthy organism is able to maintain an approximatel...

Read More »
i-am-in-pain

The pain

Pain is both a universal sensation and a complex phenomenon, the expression and meaning of which varies considerably among individuals, countries and cultures. Long considered by Western medicine as a simple alarm signal to protect the body, pain is today considered a complex event, which deserves, as such, the full attention of the medical profession.

Read More »

i-have-a-decay

Caria

Cavities dug in the teeth by bacteria, cavities cause dental pain and can cause the fall of teeth. Only the dentist can treat them. Good oral hygiene, combined with a balanced diet, can prevent it from occurring. The contribution of fluoride also contributes to their prevention.

What are the symptoms of cavities?

A tooth decay is often manif...

Read More »
i-do-aerophagy

Bloating, flatulence and aerophagia

We do not like to talk about these disorders, called "flatulence", "meteorism", "bloating", or just "farts". At best, they make people laugh but they can also embarrass the people who are affected. It is sometimes enough to modify his diet so that the inconvenience caused disappear.

What are the symptoms of bloating? <...

Read More »

Archives

  1. Page d'accueil
  2. Maladies
jai-mal-a-une-articulation

Mal de dos (lombalgie) Symptômes et complications

Le mal de dos (encore appelé dorsalgie ou lombalgie) est l'une des principales causes de consultation médicale. De nombreuses personnes en souffrent occasionnellement, en particulier avant 65 ans. Un travail physique éprouvant est susceptible de surcharger le dos et d'entraîner des troubles, mais la sédentarité et le stress constit...

Lire la suite»
jai-trop-de-cholesterol

Cholestérol

L'excès de cholestérol n'est pas une maladie en soi mais un facteur de risque pour d'autres maladies du cœur et des vaisseaux. Après plusieurs années de taux trop élevé, le cholestérol provoque peu à peu une perte d’élasticité des artères et réduit leur diamètre. On parle alors d’athérosclérose (ou artériosclérose), une maladie qui peut avoir de graves ...

Lire la suite»
je-suis-diabetique

Diabète de type 2

Le diabète de type 2, plus fréquent que celui de type 1, touche essentiellement les personnes de plus de 40 ans. Cette maladie est grave par ses complications, notamment sur le cœur, les vaisseaux sanguins, les reins et les nerfs. Sa prise en charge repose sur des mesures hygiéno-diététiques (alimentation équilibrée et activité physique), ainsi que sur des tra...

Lire la suite»
jai-de-larthrose

Symptômes et causes

Les cartilages qui protègent la surface des os à l’intérieur des articulations perdent leur souplesse au fil du temps ; de ce fait, leur capacité d’amortissement diminue. Ils se fissurent sous les contraintes de pression liées aux mouvements. Les surfaces articulaires sont moins bien lubrifiées, les ligaments deviennent fibreux. La souplesse et la flexibili...

Lire la suite»
jai-de-la-fievre

Fièvre de l’adulte

La fièvre n’est pas une maladie en soi, mais une manifestation signalant une réaction de l’organisme, le plus souvent face à une infection. Une température élevée étant difficile à supporter, il est parfois nécessaire de la faire baisser au moyen d’un médicament contre la fièvre, ou médicament antipyrétique.

Quels sont ...

Lire la suite»
jai-mal

La douleur

La douleur est à la fois une sensation universelle et un phénomène complexe, dont l’expression et la signification varient considérablement selon les individus, les pays et les cultures. Longtemps considérée par la médecine occidentale comme un simple signal d’alarme visant à protéger l’organisme, la douleur est aujourd’hui considérée comme une manifestation...

Lire la suite»
jai-une-carie

Carie

Cavités creusées dans les dents par des bactéries, les caries provoquent des douleurs dentaires et peuvent entraîner la chute des dents. Seul le dentiste peut les traiter. Une bonne hygiène bucco-dentaire, associée à une alimentation équilibrée, peut en prévenir l’apparition. L’apport de fluor contribue également à leur prévention.

Quels...

Lire la suite»
je-fais-de-laerophagie

Ballonnement, flatulence et aérophagie

On n’aime guère parler de ces troubles, appelés « flatulences », « météorisme », « ballonnements », ou tout simplement « pets ». Au mieux, ils font rire mais ils peuvent également mettre dans l’embarras les personnes qui en sont affectées. Il suffit parfois de modifier son alimentation pour que les désagréments provoqués dispa...

Lire la suite»